quotations and cliches…

It seems that’s all I can write!

today’s quote is from a song by Natasha Bedingfield

“no one else can speak the words on your lips, drench yourself in words unspoken, live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten”

I thought this was fitting because today my online writing course starts!

And as for cliches – well I just love Paris –

IMG_0451

and have just spent a great weekend there for our 37th wedding anniversary. Himself and the GPS fought with the traffic on the peripherique and got us safely into the underground car park of the hotel near Bercy Village – its a good place to stay.

Now where is this? A good view from the top of the bus, anyway.

IMG_2465

And now let the writing begin! First I have to master signing on and all the other technical details and then, well…who knows… I may still end up writing rubbish but it’s exciting having a purpose to switching on the laptop every day, and not just to do freebie jigsaws either (although I am just a teeny weeny bit addicted to them…just one more piece before I walk the dog, hoover the rug, make the tea….)

Whether or not anyone can help me not to write in cliches, only time will tell but in truth – at my age life is becoming more and more like one big cliche anyway!

If anyone can tell me how to put the accent on the word cliche – I shall be very grateful.

 

One comment

  1. On my MacBook, you hold down the “option” key while typing “e,” then let up on the option key and type e again. é

Leave a Reply

