of spanish snow…

…and spanish rain and spanish floods. Oh yes, a holiday to remember. A rented car that sat unused on the campsite for five days while under the groundsheet a lake formed.

The view down to the coast changed dramatically after a night of snow.

The words ‘stir crazy’ came to mind because after only one day of snow came 5 days of solid rain. The campsite normally so tidy, became very muddy, the toilet block always so clean and carefully looked after, became flooded and small rivers appeared everywhere where the rushing water washed away the gravel.

And then came the sun, so, not as warm as other years, but still a change of scenery and meeting up with friends is always a good time.

img_3660

On the walk up to Fleix – these flowers appear like giant triffids…

img_0897

Benidorm in the winter sunshine – OK so maybe I wouldn’t want to stay there – but for a day out it is such a great place – and for people watching and having a beer or a glass of wine in the sunshine  – I just love it!

img_0899

Sometime later when Spring is just around the corner I might be inspired to write something interesting…but for the moment its just holiday snaps…

and

Thanks to whichever God or Fate  put me on this earth, and gave me this good life…  if sometimes I seem a bit ungrateful and moan now and then, I don’t mean it – I just need a little prod now and then to remember to love it enough.

 

1 thought on “of spanish snow…”

Leave a comment